We are holding our first Annual General Meeting as a fully-recognised charity on Saturday 19 October at Gloucestershire Police HQ. 

Our membership has grown substantially this year, so it’s a great opportunity to meet Special Constables from other forces, hear about national developments affecting the Special Constabulary and contribute your expertise to our ongoing work.

Join our National Representative Committee

It is our first AGM as a new charity and all roles on our National Representative Committee are open to election. We are keen to receive expressions of interest from any member who would like to get more involved in shaping our national work.

  • Could you be a representative of your region?
  • Do you have a particular policy interest to become a national policy lead?

To put yourself forward, get more information, or request an informal discussion on what’s involved please complete a short expression of interest form by clicking here. (Opens in a new window) Deadline: 9:00am – Thursday 26 September.

To undertake one of our four key roles (Chair, Deputy Chair, Treasurer and Secretary) you must also be prepared and eligible to act as a trustee of the charity. Those occupying other positions may also be elected as trustees. 

You can find further information on trustee duties by clicking here. (Opens in a new window)

National Committee roles are:

  • Chair (and Trustee)
  • Deputy Chair (and Trustee)
  • Treasurer (and Trustee)
  • Secretary (and Trustee)
  • Membership Lead
  • Communications Lead
  • Diversity Lead

Regional Representatives: 

  • A – North East & West
  • B – East & West Midlands
  • C – South West & Wales
  • D – South East & Eastern
  • E – London & BTP
  • F – Scotland 

ASCO also appoints Business Area Leads as required to represent ASCO on national policy issues such as Less Lethal Weapons / Conductive Energy Devices (Taser).

We look forward to seeing you on 19th October – further information will follow in the next few weeks.